Australian Geography Competition


2021 Prize Winners, Year 12

Al Faya Desert, UAE Walid Ahmad

2021 Prize Winners, Year 12

Congratulations to these students (Year 12) who each came first or equal first in Australia, in their state or in the combined territories (ACT, NT and external territories). They received books and special certificates, and first in Australia each received a medal.

Equal first in AustraliaSimone GloagCannon Hill Anglican College, QLD
Equal first in AustraliaCharlie VeeneklaasSydney Grammar School, NSW
Equal first in Combined TerritoriesAlexander PoppleNarrabundah College, ACT
Equal first in Combined TerritoriesOwen StothartCanberra Grammar School, ACT
Equal first in South AustraliaRiley HatelyTrinity College - Gawler
Equal first in South AustraliaGuy StrongSt Peters College
Equal first in South AustraliaJoshua WatsonSt Peters College
First in TasmaniaHugh MagnusThe Friends' School
First in VictoriaName withheldMelbourne High School
First in Western AustraliaJoseph CookComet Bay College